Supporters and Board Members Image

Supporters and Board Members

We're driven by the support of businesses and humans, alike.

Corporate Partners

We're blessed to work with some of the most amazing companies based in the North Texas area. Thanks to them, we're able to go over and above the call of duty and ensure that we can continue serving the community we love. Our signature partners help us serve massive amounts of need over the course of several years.


Mr. Robert Best
Retired Chairman
Atmos Energy

Chief David Brown
Retired Police Chief
Chief David O. Brown & Associates, LLC.

Mr. Darwin Bruce
President and CEO
Capital Market Ventures, LLC.

Mr. John (Denny) Carreker
Vice Chairman
Jet Linx Management Company, LLC.

Ms. Christie Carter
Director of External Affairs
Young Women’s Preparatory Network

Mr. Daniel O. Chesnut
Partner, Chief Operating Officer- U.S. Advisory

Mr. Sam Coats
Retired Airline/Corporate Turnaround Executive

Mr. David Cole
Retired Executive

Mr. Mark Connally
Managing Director
Citi Private Bank

Mrs. Millie Cooper*
The Cooper Aerobics Center

Ms. Meredith Counce +
Director of Brand & Strategy
Dallas Cowboys Football Club

Mr. Richard Davis
Owner & CEO

Mr. Bernard DiFiore
Chairman of the Board
BenefitMall, Inc.

Mrs. Mary Clare Finney
Spyglass LP

Mr. Mark Flagg
Dallas Region President
Northern Trust Bank

Ms. Joyce Fox
Joyce Fox Interiors, LLC.

Mr. Alan Friedman

Mrs. Hilda Galvan
Partner-in-Charge Dallas
Jones Day

Mrs. Judy Gibbs
Civic Leader

Mr. J.J. Gomez

Mr. Ken Goodgames

Mrs. Louise Griffeth
Civic Leader

Mr. James L. Hailey
Retired Executive

Mr. John Hawkins
Hawkins-Welwood Homes, LLC

Mrs. Jean Hobby
Retired Partner

Mrs. Carol Huckin
Civic Leader

Mr. Carl Ice
President & Chief Executive Officer
BNSF Railway Company

Mr. Willis Johnson
JBJ Management

Ms. Charlotte Jones
Executive Vice President, Chief Brand Officer
Dallas Cowboys Football Club.

Mr. Raj Kalyandurg
Senior Vice President
Merill Lynch

Mr. Chris Kelly
President and CEO
Ebby Halliday

Mr. Frank A. KingPartnerKing Capital Partners

Mrs. Meredith Land
TV Anchor

Mrs. Sarah Losinger
Community Volunteer

Dr. Bobby Lyle*†
Founder & Chairman
Lyco Holdings Incorporated

Mr. Ashok Mago
Chairman & CEO
Mago and Associates

Mr. Richard K. Martin
Retired Partner
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Mrs. Sara Martineau
Civic Leader

Mr. Preston McAfee
Retired President/CEO
Rogers-O’Brien Construction

Mrs. Lynn H. McBee
Civic Leader

Mr. J.D. McCaslin
J.D. McCaslin & Company, Inc.

Mr. P. Mike McCullough
Thompson & Knight LLP

Mr. David Miller
Managing Partner
EnCap Investments

Mrs. Anne Mewhinney Monning
Civic Leader

Mrs. Debbie Oates
Civic Leader

Ms. Diane Paddison +
Executive Director

Mr. Roland Parrish
CEO & Owner
Parrish Restaurants Ltd.

Mrs. Margot Perot*†
Civic Leader

Mr. Dale Petroskey
President and CEO
Dallas Regional Chamber

Mrs. Jan R. Pickens
Civic Leader

Mrs. Michal Powell
Civic Leader

Mr. Stan H. Richards*
The Richards Group

Ms. Carol Roberts
Community Relations & Partnership Marketing Manager
Albertsons Tom Thumb

Mr. Elliott (Tony) Roosevelt, Jr.
Private Oil and Natural Gas Operator

Mr. William R. Ross
NorthMarq Capital

Mr. David O. Russell
Philanthropology, LLC

Mr. Louis Schaufele
LJS Investments

Mr. Matthew Schindel
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Mr. Mark Schortman
President and CEO
Coca-Cola Refreshments

Mr. Robert E. Scott
Retired Banking/Financial Services

Mrs. Shelle J. Sills
Civic Leader

Mr. Lee R. Slaughter*
Kahala Investments, Inc.

Mr. Mark “Clay” Smith
M.C. Smith Investments

Mr. Steve Stine
Sr. Vice President and Chief Data Officer
AT&T, Inc.

Mr. John L. Strauss
The John and Bonnie Strauss Foundation

Mr. Phillip Swatzell
Retired Senior Advisor
CrossFirst Bank

Mr. Frank Swingle
Swingle, Collins & Associates

Mr. LaMonte Thomas
Cigna, North Texas and Oklahoma

Mrs. Lisa Copeland Troutt
Civic Leader

Dr. R. Gerald Turner
Southern Methodist University

Mrs. Taylor Turner
Founder and Owner
Hazen and Cp.

Mrs. Bernice J. Washington
President & CEO
BJW Consulting Group, LLC.

Mrs. Marilyn H. Augur**
President & CEO
Marilyn Augur Enterprises

Dr. Ernest E. Beecherl
General Surgeon
Southwest General Surgical Associates

Mrs. Linda Custard**

* Life Member
** Emeritus Member
† National Member

Ms. Nancy Dedman**
Civic Leader

Mr. James Francis, Jr. **
Francis Enterprises, Inc.

Mrs. Gene Jones
Civic Leader.

Erle Nye**
Chairman Emeritus
TXU Corp.

Ms. Caren Prothro**
Civic Leader

Mr. Doug Thompson
Real Estate Management

Mr. Scott Turpin
TCM Corp.

Mrs. Christi Carter Urschel*
Crowley-Carter Foundation
Dr. Phillip E. Williams, Jr. **

Mr. Donald H. Wills**
Banking, Oil & Gas
Business Consulting

United Way

The partnership between The Salvation Army and United Way is invaluable to the communities we serve. The Salvation Army receives funding to assist individuals and families in need throughout North Texas.

The Salvation Army of North Texas is supported by the following local United Ways:

  • United Way of Metropolitan Dallas
  • United Way of Tarrant County
  • United Way of West Ellis County
  • United Way of Denton County

Echelon DFW

Echelon seeks to mobilize the next generation for the Salvation Army by providing opportunities for young adults to engage with the organization through fellowship and networking, donations and fundraising, and service and volunteering.

Echelon is a community of diverse young adults, ages 21 to 35, collectively rising up to serve The Salvation Army through fellowship and networking, donations and fundraising, and service and volunteering. Echelon was founded in 2010 in Dallas, Texas and has since been branded as the National Young Adult Auxiliary of The Salvation Army.

Learn more about Echelon